Welcome to the Training Page for Local 728. Our Training Program is designed to be member-friendly and provide you with opportunities to sharpen your skills and increase your value to your crew and production. If you see a class in the catalog you would like to see offered, or have a need for a skill that is not on the list, please let me know. You can reach me at the office 818-954-0728 or [email protected]

-Alan M. Rowe 

Class Calendar

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 

Upcoming Classes

Class Class Date Status
GrandMA 2 Lighting Console Programming Sat, 12/02/2017 - 9:00am to Sun, 12/03/2017 - 5:00pm Open
Vectorworks Spotlight (4 day Class) Mon, 12/04/2017 - 9:30am to Thu, 12/07/2017 - 5:00pm Open
Electricity 101 Sat, 12/09/2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm Open
GrandMA 2 Lighting Console Programming Sat, 12/09/2017 - 9:30am to Sun, 12/10/2017 - 5:00pm Open
Programming and Networking Workflow (2 Day Class) Mon, 12/11/2017 - 9:30am to Tue, 12/12/2017 - 5:00pm Open
Electrical Power Lab 101 Sat, 12/16/2017 - 9:30am to 5:00pm Open
EOS Series Lighting Consoles (ION) 4 Day Class Mon, 12/18/2017 - 9:00am to Thu, 12/21/2017 - 5:00pm Closed
DMX Networking 101 Sat, 12/30/2017 - 9:30am to 4:30pm Closed
Ethernet Protocols 101 Tue, 01/02/2018 - 9:30am to 4:30pm Closed
Ethernet for Lighting Control (Lab) Wed, 01/03/2018 - 9:30am to 5:00pm Closed
ArtNet/Streaming ACN (Lab) Thu, 01/04/2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm Closed
Remote Device Management (RDM) Fri, 01/05/2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm Closed
Remote Device Management (RDM) Fri, 01/05/2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm Closed
Soldering Lab 101 Sat, 01/20/2018 - 9:30am to 5:00pm Closed
Soldering Lab 201 Sun, 01/21/2018 - 10:00am to 5:30pm Closed

Address

IATSE, Local 728
Studio Electrical Lighting Technicians
1001 W. Magnolia Blvd.
Burbank, CA 91506
(818) 954-0728
Map

Conditions of Use | Site Map

Phone

Office:
  818-954-0728
  800-551-2158
FAX:
  818-954-0732

Local 728 Bulletin

The color version of the Local 728 Bulletin is available online.