Welcome to the Training Page for Local 728. Our Training Program is designed to be member-friendly and provide you with opportunities to sharpen your skills and increase your value to your crew and production. If you see a class in the catalog you would like to see offered, or have a need for a skill that is not on the list, please let me know. You can reach me at the office 818-954-0728 or [email protected]

-Alan M. Rowe 

My Upcoming Classes

You do not appear to be logged in. Please login to view your classes.

Class Calendar

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Classes

Class Class Date Status
Knots, Rope, and Traditional Rigging Sat, 03/30/2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm Open
LED Assembly Technician (2 Day Class) Sat, 03/30/2019 - 9:30am to Sun, 03/31/2019 - 5:00pm Open
Rigging and Electrical Math Workshop Sun, 03/31/2019 - 1:00pm to 7:00pm Open
Electricity 101 Sat, 04/13/2019 - 9:30am to 4:30pm Open
Rigging For Wet Locations Sat, 04/27/2019 - 9:30am to 4:30pm Closed
Wire Rope Rigging Sat, 05/04/2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm Closed
Overhead Rigging: Chain Motors and Truss Sun, 05/05/2019 - 1:00pm to 7:00pm Closed
Vectorworks Spotlight (4 day Class) Tue, 05/07/2019 - 10:00am to Fri, 05/10/2019 - 4:30pm Closed
LXBeams Software Training (4-Day Class) Mon, 05/20/2019 - 10:00am to Thu, 05/23/2019 - 4:30pm Closed
Vehicle Lighting for Non-Traditional Cameras Sat, 06/01/2019 - 9:00am to 5:00pm Closed
Balloon Lighting & Grip Technician - Cloud Sun, 06/02/2019 - 1:00pm to 7:00pm Closed

Address

IATSE, Local 728
Studio Electrical Lighting Technicians
1001 W. Magnolia Blvd.
Burbank, CA 91506
(818) 954-0728
Map

Conditions of Use | Site Map

Phone

Office:
  818-954-0728
  800-551-2158
FAX:
  818-954-0732

Local 728 Bulletin

The color version of the Local 728 Bulletin is available online.