About Us

Before Local 728 there was Local 37, a Hollywood super local that embraced all the backlot crafts. When some members of Local 37 (dubbed the "37 White Rats") grew restive and launched a rebellion against mob control of the IATSE, the International broke up Local 37 and in 1939 created Locals 728, 727, 80 and 44.
Read about it in "The War for Warner Brothers".

Minutes from the first meeting of Local 728, May 21, 1939 (10MB)
Picture of Local 728 Charter

Alan Rowe
(2019 - 2021)
Greg Reeves
Vice President
Patric J. Abaravich
Business Rep./ Secretary
(2018 - 2020)
[email protected]
Pascal M. Guillemard
Treasurer / Call Steward
(2017 - 2019)
Treasurer - Call Steward Business: TCS[email protected]
Member Status Requests: ClearCrew@iatse728.org



Executive Board Members
Michael Gips - (2017-2019)
Iain O'Higgins - (2017-2019)
Jason Lord - (2017-2019)

Laura Stewart (2018-2020)
Michael Paul Orefice, Sr. (2018-2020)
Dessie Coale 
Darryl Herzon - (2018-2020)

Roger Lattin (2019-2021)

Charles McIntyre (2019-2021)

Jeremy Schonwald (2019-2021)

Jason Young (2019-2021)
Martin Weeks - 1st Alternate (1 year)
Matt Heinz 2nd
 Alternate (1 year)

Richard F. McConihay
Frank Valdez

Safety & Training Director
Alan M. Rowe

Office Staff
Sean Harkess
Julianna Bessey
Claudia Smith

I.A.T.S.E. Convention Delegates (2018-2020)

Patric J. Abaravich
Greg Brezovec
Branch Brunson
Dessie Coale
Hector Corona
Matthew Deetsch
Larry K. Freeman

Dennis K. Grow
Pascal Guillemard
Darryl Herzon
Jane Krueger
Norman Lang
Roger Lattin

Steve Mathis
Charlie McIntyre III
Iain O’Higgins

Michael Paul Orefice, Sr.
R. Bruce Prochal
Ken Roerden
Greg Reeves
Alan M. Rowe

Jeremy Schonwald
Laura Stewart
Ryan Thomas
Frank Valdez
Martin Weeks
Jason Young
Shop Stewards
John Murray – CBS
Ron Orefice – Fox
Frank Valdez – Paramount
John Jacobs – Sony
Ted Rapp – Universal
Chris Hathaway – Warner Bros.
Delegates to the Central Labor Council of the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor – AFL/CIO (2018-20)
Patric J. Abaravich
Dennis K. Grow
Pascal M. Guillemard
Darryl Herzon
Norm Lang
S. Cricket Peters
Greg Reeves
Alan M. Rowe

Stephanie Choi
Jeremy Schonwald
Ryan Thomas
Robin Strickland

Studio Electrical Lighting Technicians
Local 728 of the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees
1001 W. Magnolia Blvd.
Burbank, CA 91506

Call Steward Hours
8:00am to 6:00pm - Monday through Friday
For hiring needs outside of normal business hours call:

Office Hours
9:00am to 5:00pm - Monday through Friday

(818) 954-0728
(800) 551-2158
Fax (818) 954-0732


IATSE, Local 728
Studio Electrical Lighting Technicians
1001 W. Magnolia Blvd.
Burbank, CA 91506
(818) 954-0728

Conditions of Use | Site Map



Local 728 Bulletin

The color version of the Local 728 Bulletin is available online.