7-20-2020 IATSE Road Show - Virtual Edition

The IATSE Education Department is hosting the first virtual IATSE Road Show – Why Unions Matter: How Worker Power builds an economy that creates jobs, raises wages, and promotes a better quality of life for All.

Everyday unions and their members are under attack. While corporate profits and executive salaries soar, American workers face disappearing pensions, increased hours and declining wages.

Many say unions have outlived their usefulness. Nothing could be further from the truth! Why Unions Still Matter, an informative and enlightening presentation, developed by the Labor Education Program at the University of Arkansas Little Rock, in conjunction with the IATSE makes the case that strong unions are an essential component of a strong and stable economy.

  • What happened to the American Dream?
  • Who acts as the safeguard to corporate power?
  • What role do unions have in building America’s future?

Presented by Diane Thomas-Holladay, Labor Education Program, Little Rock, AR & the IATSE Education & Training Dept.

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1095771497497237776

WHEN: Thursday, July 30, 2020

3:00 – 4:30 PM Eastern Time

2:00 – 3:30 PM Central Time

1:00 – 2:30 PM Mountain Time

12:00 – 1:30 PM Pacific Time

This Webinar is free and open to all  IATSE Members, Family, & Friends

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1095771497497237776

Section: 

Address

IATSE, Local 728
Studio Electrical Lighting Technicians
1001 W. Magnolia Blvd.
Burbank, CA 91506
(818) 954-0728
Map

Conditions of Use | Site Map

Phone

Office:
  818-954-0728
  800-551-2158
FAX:
  818-954-0732

Local 728 Bulletin

The color version of the Local 728 Bulletin is available online.